2026-04-16
by The unsend feature is a robust upgrade to the Instagram messaging experience. It is pretty common for users to accidentally send messages to the wrong individuals. Sometimes, a user can also make a typo or miss key details in the message. The unsend feature from Instagram is a fix to all those issues. However, there is a question that keeps arising and it is, does Instagram notify when you unsend a message? The simple answer is no. Instagram does not issue any updates to the other individual when you un-send a message. The unsend feature is discussed here, including how…





